About James

James and Abbe - Hawaii 2012 Oahu
What James says about himself: 

Well, I am 5'11" and about 175 lbs. I have brown/blonde hair and brown eyes. I would describe myself as confident, funny, and that I love to learn. I am a great listener (have to be with Deanna and her mom and sister -they can talk alot) and a very fast learner, it usually doesn't take me long to learn a new skill. I am good with people and am easy going. Some of my strengths are that I am extremely strong willed, once I set my mind to something I get it done. 

I try to be good example to my friends and family. Those around me would say that I am loyal, compassionate and witty. If I could change anything about myself, it would be to have the patience that Deanna has. My hobbies include traveling, hunting, being outdoors, and reading. I like to play softball, go for walks, and play with the dog. I also enjoy traveling with my family, exploring new places, and learning about the places I have traveled to. 

I tend to try to keep my priorities very clear. I feel that when my family is centered on Christ everything falls into place. I find that I have feelings of accomplishment when I provide well for my family and this motivates me to continue to do so. Some of my goals and aspirations include having a large, loving, close family. I want to be able to provide for them and help them fulfill all of their needs and wants. I want to be able to have time/financial freedom. This will enable me to be home with my family and be at the different activities and events my children will be participating in.  

James and Deanna - St Louis October 2012

What Deanna says about James: 

I would describe James as loving, affectionate, humorous, and strong. He is a man with compassion and patience for me. James is caring and he does his best to put God first in all that he does. Many people have complimented me about how James is such a good husband. They say that they can feel that he truly loves Abbe and me.

James is the perfect match for me and I am so grateful for him. I couldn't imagine life without him.

James' Q&A  

Where did you grow up? 
Southern California. I lived about 40 min from the beach and an hour from the mountains, so It was nice to be able to go to both.  

Do you have siblings? 
Yes, I have one brother and two sisters. I am the third.  

What do you like to do for fun? 
I like hanging out with my family and friends. I like the outdoors or pretty much anything outdoors (i.e.hunting, camping, hiking, snowboarding, sports). I like to travel, read, play with the dog, play with the kid. I am pretty easy going.  

What is your favorite thing to eat? 
Mexican food, I could eat it everyday...and cookies  

Where did you serve your mission? 
Madrid, Spain  

Where are some places you have been?  
Spain, Costa Rica, Cancun, Cabo San Lucas, Portugal, The Caribbean. I never really traveled much as a kid we would just camp at the beach for a week or two every year. Since returning home from my mission in Spain I have traveled quite a bit. Deanna and I really like to travel.  

Were you in sports as a kid? 
Yes, I mainly played baseball...I started playing when I was 8. It was that or piano...Obviously, I chose as most boys would. I played all through High School.  

Favorite movies and shows? 
Inception, Clear and Present Danger, The Office, Seinfeld, Price is Right (Yeah, Deanna teases me about this one...she says it's for old people...lol)

What's mine is yours...

Amazing Birth-mother video of her placement....

Such a Time as this...